Dan Michaelson

Michaelson began writing songs in his mid-20s. Michaelson formed Absentee in 2003, the group releasing three albums between 2003 and 2008. In 2009 he began a side project, recording as Dan Michaelson and The Coastguards, the initial release under this guise being the Saltwater album and "Bust" single, released by Memphis Industries in 2009. A further album, Shakes, followed in 2010. The band included Henry Spenner (drums - of Fields), Laurie Earle (piano/guitar), Sanjay Mitra (bass guitar), and ... [ more ]

Recent Tweets

Highlighted Tracks

see all
Publishing only
Publishing only
Publishing only

Music Videos

  • Playlist
Your playlist is currently empty.